Immigration Office Belahia Bhairahawa

Nepal Immigration has been organized to regulate the movements of foreigners into, within and from Nepal. Similarly, the movements of Nepali national from and into Nepal are within its domain. The Department of Immigration (DOI) and Immigration Offices (IO) were established for the regulation of the movements of foreigners and Nepali nationals. These institutions are set up under the organizational hierarchy of the Ministry of Home Affairs/ Government of Nepal (GON).  

The Department of Immigration is located at the capital city Kathmandu of Nepal. One Immigration Office is located at Tribhuvan international Airport in Kathmandu and one is in Pokhara (Kaski). However, Six Immigration Offices are located at southern border point with India viz. Kakarbhitta (Jhapa), Birgunj(Parsa), Belhia (Bhairahawa), Nepalgunj (Banke), Gadda Chauki (Kailali) and Mehendranagar respectively from east to west of Nepal. Two Immigration Offices Tatopani (Sindhupalchowk) and Rashuwagadi (Rashuwa) are located at the northern border point with China. 

Read More


  • Data not available


  • Data not available